Library Technology Guides

Documents, Databases, News, and Commentary

Annual Sales Report: Polaris 2016

C = Contract Site; HQ=Is the main site within a library organization.

Institution Library Name C? HQ? Consortium New ILS Prev ILS Libs Volumes Circ Impact
Consortium: Washington And Greene Greater Information Network
Brownsville, PA Brownsville Free Public Library H Washington And Greene Greater Information Network Polaris Athena 1 16,470 10,605
Consortium Volume Count:48,673
Consortium: Utah State Collections Consortium
Garfield County, UT Panguitch City Library H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 2 48,673 26,726
Helper, UT Helper City Library H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 1 13,025 6,075
Millard County, UT Millard/West Central Utah Bookmobile H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 0 22,722 46,239
Rich County, UT Cache/Rich County Bookmobile Library C H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 1 10,552 4,695 20
Sanpete County, UT Sanpete/Southern Juab County Bookmobile H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 17,779 43,293
Sevier, Piute and Wayne Counties, UT Tri-County Bookmobile Library H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 1 22,642 15,517
Utah Utah Division of State History H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony
- Utah Utah State Archives Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony
Utah County, UT Utah/Northern Juab County Bookmobile C H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 1 21,895 67,479 20
Utah State Courts Utah State Law Library H Utah State Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 1 62,000 119
Consortium Volume Count:245,450
Consortium: Utah Collections Consortium
Utah Utah State Library Division C H Utah Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 1 74,835 9,400 22
Utah Collections Consortium Utah Collections Consortium C H Utah Collections Consortium Polaris Symphony 2 224,505 28,200 38
Consortium Volume Count:16,384
Consortium: Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog
Albion, PA Albion Area Public Library H Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 1 16,384 25,642
Corry, PA Corry Public Library H Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 1 69,876 95,813
Erie County, PA Erie County Public Library Blasco Library C H Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 5 307,466 1,365,708 72
- Erie County, PA Edinboro Branch Library Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 5
- Erie County, PA Iroquois Avenue Branch Library Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 5
- Erie County, PA Millcreek Mall Branch Library Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony
- Erie County, PA Presque Isle Branch Library Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony
Girard, PA Rice Avenue Community Public Library H Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 1 17,290 42,975
North East, PA McCord Memorial Library H Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 1 43,586 82,356
Union City, PA Union City Public Library H Public Libraries of Erie County Shared Catalog Polaris Symphony 1 27,922 17,057
Consortium Volume Count:485,397
Consortium: Monarch Library System
Brownsville, WI Brownsville Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 19,257 29,414
Fox Lake, WI Fox Lake Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 11,984 24,051
Germantown, WI Germantown Community Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 121,919 318,554
Hartford, WI Jack Russell Memorial Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 126,564 226,261
Horicon, WI Horicon Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 30,139 75,253
Hustisford, WI Hustisford Community Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 21,489 49,375
Iron Ridge, WI Iron Ridge Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 20,748 16,584
Juneau, WI Juneau Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 35,909 39,268
Kewaskum, WI Kewaskum Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 23,977 79,091
Lomira, WI Lomira QuadGraphics Community Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 17,565 36,365
Lowell, WI Lowell Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 6,971 6,524
Mayville, WI Mayville Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 43,056 70,712
Reeseville, WI Reeseville Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 6,810 18,266
Slinger, WI Slinger Community Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 34,526 118,214
Theresa, WI Theresa Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 21,431 22,223
Waupun, WI Waupun Public Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 78,246 144,344
West Bend, WI West Bend Community Memorial Library H Monarch Library System Polaris Symphony 1 182,396 570,205
Consortium Volume Count:783,730
Consortium: Metro-Boston Library Network
- Boston Public Schools Boston Teachers Union School Metro-Boston Library Network Polaris
Boston Teachers Union Boston Teachers Union Library H Metro-Boston Library Network Polaris OPALS 1
Consortium Volume Count:155,418
Consortium: Idaho Lynx Consortium
Ada County, ID Ada Community Library H Idaho Lynx Consortium Polaris Horizon 4 155,418 805,896
Mountain Home, ID Mountain Home Public Library H Idaho Lynx Consortium Polaris Horizon 1 46,060 66,658
Consortium Volume Count:147,329
Consortium: CAFE Catalog Access For Everyone
Fort Atkinson, WI Dwight Foster Public Library H CAFE Catalog Access For Everyone Polaris Symphony 1 101,269 181,472
Lake Mills, WI L.D. Fargo Public Library H CAFE Catalog Access For Everyone Polaris Symphony 1 34,551 91,966
Consortium Volume Count:34,551
Consortium: Berks County Public Libraries
- Reading, PA Southeast Branch Library Berks County Public Libraries Polaris Symphony 1
Alameda, CA Alameda Free Library C H Polaris Horizon 3 177,818 602,883 47
- Alameda, CA Bay Farm Island Branch Library Polaris Horizon 1
- Alameda, CA West End Branch Library Polaris Horizon
Chicago, IL Chicago Public Library C H Polaris Carl.X 80 5,332,187 10,307,750 1,023
- Chicago, IL Albany Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Altgeld Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Archer Heights Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Austin Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Austin-Irving Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Avalon Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Back of the Yards Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Bessie Coleman Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Beverly Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Bezazian Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Blackstone Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Brainerd Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Brighton Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Budlong Woods Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Canaryville Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Chicago Bee Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Chicago Lawn Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Chinatown Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Clearing Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Damen Avenue Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Douglass Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Eckart Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Edgebrook Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Edgewater Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Gage Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Galewood-Mont Clare Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Garfield Ridge Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Hall Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Harold Washington Library Center Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Hegewisch Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Humboldt Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Independence Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL James F. Vodak - East Side Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Jefferson Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Jeffery Manor Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL John Merlo Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Kelly Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Legler Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Lincoln Belmont Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Lincoln Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Logan Square Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Mabel Manning Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Marshall Square Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Martin Luther King Branch Library Polaris Carl.X
- Chicago, IL Martin Luther King, Jr. Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Mayfair Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL McKinley Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Midwest Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Mount Greenwood Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Near North Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL North Austin Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL North Pulaski Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Northtown Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Oriole Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Portage-Cragin Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Pullman Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Richard J. Daley Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Roden Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Rogers Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Rudy Lozano Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Scottsdale Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Sherman Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL South Chicago Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL South Shore Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Southeast Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Sulzer Regional Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Theodore Roosevelt Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Thurgood Marshall Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Toman Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Tuley Park Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Uptown Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Walker Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL West Addison Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL West Belmont Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL West Englewood Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL West Lawn Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL West Town Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Whitney M. Young, Jr. Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Woodson Regional Library Polaris Carl.X 1
- Chicago, IL Wrightwood-Ashburn Branch Library Polaris Carl.X 1
DeKalb County, GA DeKalb County Public Library C H Polaris Horizon 23 962,187 3,071,581 278
- DeKalb County, GA Briarcliff Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Brookhaven Branch Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Bruce Street Branch Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Chamblee Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Clarkston Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA County Line-Ellenwood Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Covington Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Decatur Library Polaris Horizon 942,000
- DeKalb County, GA Doraville Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Dunwoody Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Embry Hills Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Flat Shoals Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Gresham Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Hairston Crossing Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Lithonia-Davidson Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Northlake-Barbara Loar Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Redan-Trotti Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Salem-Panola Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Scott Candler Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Scottdale-Tobie Grant Branch Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Stonecrest Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library Polaris Horizon
- DeKalb County, GA Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library Polaris Horizon
- Erie County, PA Lincoln Community Center Library Polaris Symphony 5
Mount Marty University Mother Jerome Schmitt Library H Polaris ALEPH 500 1 79,660 6,849
West Baton Rouge Parish, LA West Baton Rouge Parish Library C H Polaris Library.Solution 1 91,211 91,796 23
Contracts9
Libraries45
Facilities160
Total Impact1543